Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## The Bank of East Asia, Limited

東亞銀行有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability in 1918) (Stock Code: 23)

## CHANGE OF ADDRESS OF SHARE REGISTRAR AND TRANSFER OFFICE

The Bank of East Asia, Limited (the "**Bank**") announces that with effect from 15<sup>th</sup> August, 2022, the share registrar and transfer office of the Bank, Tricor Standard Limited (the "**Share Registrar**"), will be relocated from Level 54, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong to:

17/F, Far East Finance Centre 16 Harcourt Road Hong Kong

All telephone and facsimile numbers of the Share Registrar will remain unchanged.

For and on behalf of The Bank of East Asia, Limited Alson LAW Chun-tak Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 15<sup>th</sup> July, 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Bank comprises Dr. the Hon. Sir David LI Kwok-po<sup>#</sup> (Executive Chairman), Professor Arthur LI Kwok-cheung<sup>\*</sup> (Deputy Chairman), Dr. Allan WONG Chi-yun<sup>\*\*</sup> (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Aubrey LI Kwoksing<sup>\*</sup>, Mr. Winston LO Yau-lai<sup>\*</sup>, Mr. Stephen Charles LI Kwok-sze<sup>\*</sup>, Mr. Adrian David LI Man-kiu<sup>#</sup> (Co-Chief Executive), Mr. Brian David LI Man-bun<sup>#</sup> (Co-Chief Executive), Dr. Daryl NG Win-kong<sup>\*</sup>, Mr. Masayuki OKU<sup>\*</sup>, Dr. the Hon. Rita FAN HSU Lai-tai<sup>\*\*</sup>, Mr. Meocre LI Kwok-wing<sup>\*\*</sup>, Dr. the Hon. Henry TANG Ying-yen<sup>\*\*</sup>, Dr. Delman LEE<sup>\*\*</sup>, Mr. William Junior Guilherme DOO<sup>\*\*</sup>, Dr. David MONG Tak-yeung<sup>\*\*</sup> and Dr. Francisco Javier SERRADO TREPAT<sup>\*</sup>.

- *#* Executive Director
- \* Non-executive Director
- \*\* Independent Non-executive Director